To put balance on your toes with your back to Toronto and lean back ever so slightly.

Well you’re strapped of course! Jeezus, what kind of person do you think I am!

Start flexin’ those nervous knees of yours cuz August 1st is a-comin’ fast! For the price of $175 you’ll be allowed to stroll across the top of the CN Tower’s pod. That’s 1,168 feet of the ground! Who needs a glass floor now :p.

You’ll be completely hands free and guided in a small group by trained personnel (oh, shucks!)- and for about 20-30 minutes!

I wonder if you all yelled from the Edge Walk if people down below would hear you?

So let’s hear it daredevils, would you trot along the edge of the CN Tower at 116 stories? And yes, you are trained before hand and given proper gear and all that jazz…. :).

What would you yell to those ants below?

About Kayoh

Toronto bred and born, I have a huge passion for travel, writing, photography, adventure, and music... among very many other things also. Currently, I'd like to explore as many events and places in this lovely city as possible, with hopes to expand my horizon to the vastness of Canada.. eventually taking over the world, Pinky :).

4 responses »

  1. happypoppeye says:

    Nah …just not my thing. Good post though, and I think there would be too much noise down below for anyone to hear you.

  2. Thanks for digging my blog! I just read today about this new CN Tower adventure. I couldn’t do it. no way. You going to do it?

    • Kayoh says:

      My inner fear of heights says the same, but my lust for overcoming a challenge screams, YES, YES, YES!!!
      Lol! I do hope to :). Although I do anticipate a long wait- Tickets go on sale soon and it doesn’t even open for a month afterward!
      If and when I do it, you can definitely expect photos and such up here! :).
      Also, thanks for subscribing and stopping by!!

Leave a comment